Free shipping over €49

secured payment - shipping within 48h

Free shipping over €49

EN | FR

250g

Hawthorn honey from Charentes

Fruity and perfumed

12,23 €

Smooth and floral, Hédène’s hawthorn honey is an extremely rare french honey, whose fruity flavour will delight you

Aquitaine Creamy
Fruity Moderate
12,23 €

Description

Hédène's hawthorn honey is a rare type of honey, obtained from the white flowers of hawthorn, a shrub known for its difficult crop. This honey boasts very fruity and perfumed aromas, and is recognisable thanks to both its colour (either pale or amber) and its very creamy texture. Renowned for its sedatives virtues, it is a natural remedy against stress-related issues such as insomnia or digestive problems.

Harvested in the Charentes, on the south-western coast of France, the difficulty to cultivate hawthorn is one of the main reasons why its honey is so craved and distinguished. The period during which this shrub flourishes is indeed very short, usually starting in March. The harsh climatic conditions of this period of the year tend to destroy most of the flowers, renowned for their unique smell.

But more than this distinctive perfume, Hédène’s hawthorn honey is also famed for its softness and its good length on the palate, both hardly paralleled, hence its reputation as an illustrious and subtle honey.

TASTING ADVICES - BREAKFAST

Its fruity aromas make this honey the perfect ingredient for a delightful breakfast. Spread on a slice of bread or on some brioche, it will give you the energy you need in the morning. And for the gourmets, it is even possible to enjoy it directly with a spoon !

Price /100G : 5.16€

Suggestions you might like

Suggestions

Honey dipper

Elegant and refined

3,25 €

Gift box

Chic and elegant

1,67 €

Carrot honey from Gâtinais

Fruity and sour

13,18 €

Livraison offerte à partir de 49€ d'achat

paiement sécurisé - expédition sous 48h

Livraison offerte à partir de 49€ d'achat

EN | FR

250g

Miel aubépine des Charentes

Fruité et parfumé

12,23 €

Onctueux et floral, le miel d'aubépine Hédène est un miel de France rarissime, dont les saveurs fruitées vous enchanteront.

Aquitaine Crémeux
Fruité Modéré
12,23 €

Description

Le miel d'aubépine de France Hédène est un miel rare issu de fleurs blanches d'aubépine, un arbrisseau renommé pour sa culture difficile. Ce miel de couleur jaune pâle ou ambrée à la texture onctueuse se distingue par son goût fruité et son caractère parfumé. Réputé pour ses vertus sédatives, il est un excellent remède naturel contre les différents troubles liés au stress tels que l'insomnie.

Récolté dans les Charentes, au sein du bassin aquitain, la difficulté de sa culture en fait un miel particulièrement recherché et raffiné. En effet, la floraison de l’aubépine est très brève, ayant lieu à partir du mois de mars, tandis que la récolte est quant à elle effectuée entre avril et mai. Durant cette courte période, les conditions climatiques difficiles, notamment le vent et la pluie, ont souvent vite raison des fleurs, renommées pour leur odeur unique.

A ce parfum si distinctif s’ajoutent une douceur et une longueur en bouche difficilement égalables, faisant du miel d’aubépine un miel illustre au goût particulièrement subtil.

CONSEILS DE DÉGUSTATION – PETIT DÉJEUNER

En raison de ses arômes fruités caractéristiques, ce miel s’avère être un ingrédient incontournable pour un petit-déjeuner gourmand. Il se tartine sur une tranche de pain ou une brioche le matin au réveil pour un petit-déjeuner vitaminé. Pour les plus gourmands, il est même possible de le déguster directement à la cuillère !

 

Prix /100G : 5,16€

Suggestions qui pourraient vous plaire

Suggestions

Cuillère à miel

Élégante et raffinée

3,25 €

Boîte cadeau

Chic et élégante

1,67 €

Miel carotte du Gâtinais

Fruité et acidulé

13,18 €